NASTAD
NASTAD

 

 

 

Arizona
Mr.William Higgins, Apprenticeship Manager

Arizona Department of Economic Security and Rehabilitation Services
Employment Administration
1789 W. Jefferson, Site code 920Z
Phoenix, AZ 85007

http://azapprenticeship.com/
Phone: (602) 542-5641
Fax: (602) 542-2491
E-Mail: whiggins@azdes.gov
Horz bar
California

Ms. Diane Ravnik, Chief
Mr. Glen Forman, Deputy Chief

Division of Apprenticeship Standards
455 Golden Gate Avenue, 9th Floor
San Francisco, California 94102

www.dir.ca.gov/apprenticeship.html

Phone: (415) 703-4915
(415) 703-4939 Glen Forman
Fax: (415) 703-5227
E-Mail:

dravnik@dir.ca.gov
gforman@dir.ca.gov

Horz bar
Connecticut

Mr. Vinnie Valente

Apprenticeship Program Manager
Connecticut Department of Labor
Apprenticeship & Training Division
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield, Connecticut 06109-1114


www.ctapprenticeship.com
Phone: (860) 263-6087
Fax: (860) 263-6088
E-Mail:

vinnie.valente@ct.gov

Horz bar
Delaware

Mr. Kevin Calio

Apprenticeship and Training Manager
225 Corporate Blvd., Suite 104
Newark, Delaware 19702

www.delawareworks.com/industrialaffairs/services/LaborLawEnforcementInfo.shtml#apprenticeship

Phone: (302) 451-3419
Fax: (302) 368-6604
E-Mail: kevin.calio@state.de.us
Horz bar
District of Columbia

Mr. Jamell A. Thrower

DC Apprenticeship Council
4058 Minnesota Avenue, NE. Room 3900
Washington, DC 20019

www.does.dc.gov

Phone: (202) 698-5099
Fax: (202) 698-5721
E-Mail: jamell.thrower@dc.gov
Horz bar
Florida
Mr. Ken Olsen

Director of Apprenticeship
Florida Department of Education
325 W. Gaines Street #754
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400

www.fldoe.org
Phone: (850) 245-0454
Fax: (850) 245-9010
E-Mail: ken.olsen@fldoe.org
Horz bar
Guam

Phyllis Topasna

Program Coordinator
Planning Division
GDOL/AHRD
414 West Soledad Avenue, Suite 400
Hagatna, Guam  96910

Phone: (671) 475-7078
Fax: (671) 475-7045
E-Mail:

phyllis.topasna@dol.guam.gov

Horz bar
Hawaii

Carol Kanayama

Workforce Development Division
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 329
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

http://hawaii.gov/labor/wdd

Phone: (808) 586-8837
Fax: (808) 586-8876
E-Mail:

Carol.H.Kanayama@hawaii.gov

Horz bar
Kansas
Ms. Loretta Shelley, Director (Treasurer)

Kansas Department of Commerce
Apprenticeship Program
1000 Southwest Jackson Street, Suite 100
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1354

www.KansasApprenticeship.org
Phone: (785) 296-4299
Fax: (785) 291-3512
E-Mail: lshelley@kansascommerce.com
Horz bar
Kentucky
Michael C. Donta, Deputy Commissioner (Member-at-Large)

Department of Workplace Standards
Division of Employment Standards - Apprenticeship & Mediation
1047 U.S. 127 South, Suite 4
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

www.labor.ky.gov

Phone: (502) 564-3070 Ext. 1520
Fax: (502) 564-2248
E-Mail: Mike.donta@ky.gov
Horz bar
Louisiana
Heather Stefan, Director

Louisiana Department of Labor
Apprenticeship Division
1001 N. 23rd Street
P.O. Box 94094
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9094


http://www.laworks.net/Apprenticeship/APP_MainMenu.asp

Phone: (225) 342-7820
Fax: (225) 342-0209
E-Mail: hstefan@lwc.la.gov
Horz bar
Maine
Mrs. Joan Dolan

Director of Apprenticeship Standards
Maine Department of Labor
Bureau of Employment Services
55 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0055


www.maine.gov/labor/careerctr/services-programs/training/apprenticeship/index.shtml
Phone:

(207) 623-7974

Fax:

(207) 287-5933

E-Mail: joan.m.dolan@maine.gov
Horz bar
Maryland
Mr. C. Edward Poarch II, Director

Maryland Apprenticeship & Training Program
Division of Labor and Industry
1100 N. Eutaw Street, Room 606
Baltimore, Maryland 21201


www.dllr.state.md.us

Phone: (410) 767-2968
Fax: (410) 767-2220
E-Mail: cpoarch@dllr.state.md.us
Horz bar
Massachusetts
Mr. David Wallace, Director (President)

Division of Apprentice Training
Department of Workforce Development
19 Staniford St. 2nd Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02202


www.mass.gov/lwd/labor-standards/das/
Phone: (617) 626-5407
Fax: (617) 626-5427
E-Mail: david.wallace@state.ma.us
Horz bar
Minnesota
Mr.Johnnie Burns, Director

Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry
Apprenticeship Unit
443 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4303

www.doli.state.mn.us/appr.html
Phone: (651) 284-5387
Fax: (651) 284-5740
E-Mail: Johnnie.Burns@state.mn.us
Horz bar
Montana

Mr. Darrell Holzer, Director

Apprenticeship & Training Program
Montana Department of Labor and Industries
P.O. Box 1728
Helena, Montana 59624-1728

www.dli.mt.gov/apprenticeship/
www.exploreapprenticeship.mt.gov

Phone: (406) 444-3556
Fax: (406) 444-3037
E-Mail:

dholzer@mt.gov

Horz bar
Nevada

Thoran Towler, Labor Commissioner


Ms. Lleta Brown, Apprenticeship Training Representative
Nevada State Apprenticeship Council
555 E. Washington Avenue, Suite 4100
Las Vegas, Nevada 89101

www.laborcommissioner.com

Phone: (775) 687-4850
(702) 486-2738 Lleta Brown
Fax: (702) 486-2660
E-Mail: lbrown@laborcommissioner.com
Horz bar
New Mexico

Ms. Katrina Vigil, Director  (Member-at-Large)

Tanya Lopez

New Mexico State Apprenticeship Office
401 N.Broadway Road, N.E.
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102

http://www.dws.state.nm.us/new/Labor_Relations/apprenticeship.html

Phone: (505) 841-8077
Fax:

(505) 841-8491

E-Mail: katrina.vigil@state.nm.us
tanya.lopez@state.nm.us
Horz bar
New York

Cathy Reardon, Policy Manager

Jane Thompson, Director for Apprenticeship

Division of Employment and Workforce Solutions
New York State Department of Labor
State Campus Building 12, Room 459
Albany, New York 12240

www.labor.ny.gov/

Phone:

(518) 485-6362 Cathy Reardon
(718) 613-3972 Jane Thompson

Fax: (518) 457-7154
E-Mail: Cathy.Reardon@labor.ny.gov
Jane.Thompson@labor.ny.gov
Horz bar
North Carolina
Ms. Kathryn Castelloes, Bureau Chief   (Secretary)

Apprenticeship and Training Bureau
North Carolina Department of Labor
1101 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1101

http://www.nclabor.com/appren/appindex.htm
Phone: (919) 733-0327
Fax: (919) 715-0398
E-Mail: kathryn.castelloes@labor.nc.gov
Horz bar
Ohio
Mr. Patrick Reardon, CPM, Executive Administrator

Ohio State Apprenticeship Council
Office of Workforce Development, ODJFS
P.O. Box 1618
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1618

jfs.ohio.gov/apprenticeship/

Phone: (614) 644-0863
Fax: (614) 466-7912
E-Mail: Patrick.Reardon@jfs.ohio.gov
Horz bar
Oregon
Mr. Stephen Simms, Administrator

Apprenticeship and Training Division
Oregon State Bureau of Labor and Industries
800 N.E. Oregon Street, Suite 1045
Portland, Oregon 97232

www.boli.or.us
Phone: (971) 673-0760
Fax: (971) 673-0768
E-Mail: steve.simms@state.or.us
Horz bar
Pennsylvania

Peter Von Getzie, Acting Director
J. Scott Robinette, Executive Deputy Secretary


Bureau of Labor Law Compliance
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
1301 Labor and Industry Building
7th and Forster Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120

www.dli.state.pa.us

Phone: (717) 787-3681
Fax: (717) 787-0517
E-Mail: petgetzie@pa.gov robbinette@pa.gov
Horz bar
Puerto Rico



Employment, Training & Services to Participants Area
Right to Employment Administration
P.O. Box 364452
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936-4452

www.dtrh.gobierno.pr/

Phone: (787) 764-5151
Fax: (787) 764-4856
E-Mail:  
Horz bar
Rhode Island

Mr. Bernard (Berni) E. Treml, III, Director (Vice President)

Apprenticeship Training Programs
Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
Division of Professional Regulations ヨ Bldg #70
1511 Pontiac Avenue PO Box 20247
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920-0943

www.dlt.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 462-8536
Fax: (401) 462-8528
E-Mail: btreml@dlt.ri.gov
Horz bar
Vermont
Ms. Judy Bourbeau, Director

Department of Employment & Training
Apprenticeship Division
5 Green Mountain Drive, P.O. Box 488
Montpelier, Vermont 05601-0488

www.dlt.ri.gov
Phone: (802) 828-5082
Fax: (802)828-4374
E-Mail: judy.bourbeau@state.vt.us
Horz bar
Virgin Islands


Virgin Islands Department of Labor
2203 Church Street
Christiansted, Saint Croix
U.S. Virgin Islands 00820-4958

http://www.vidol.gov

Phone: (809) 773-1440
Fax: (809) 773-1515
E-Mail:  
Horz bar
Virginia
Ms. Beverley Donati, Director

Apprenticeship Program
Virginia Department of Labor and Industry
13 South Thirteenth Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

www.doli.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 225-4362
Fax: (804) 786-8418
E-Mail: bev.donati@doli.virginia.gov
Horz bar
Washington
Mr. Tim Wilson

Apprenticeship Program Manager
Department of Labor and Industries
P.O. Box 44530
Olympia, Washington 98504-4530

www.ini.wa.gov/tradeslicensing/ apprenticeship
Phone: (360) 902-5320
Fax: (360) 902-4248
E-Mail:

WITM235@LNI.WA.GOV

Horz bar
Washington, DC
Policy Analyst

Council of State Governments
Hall of States
444 N. Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 401
Washington, DC 20001

Phone: (202) 624-5460
Fax: (202) 624-5452
E-Mail:
Horz bar
Wisconsin
Ms. Karen Morgan

Bureau Director
State of Wisconsin
Department of Workforce Development
Bureau of Apprenticeship Standards
P.O. Box 7972
Madison, Wisconsin 53707

dwd.wisconsin.gov/dws/appr
Phone: (608) 266-3133
Fax: (608) 266-0766
E-Mail: karen.morgan@dwd.wisconsin.gov

Horz bar

 

© NASTAD 2011